WINTER PARENT MEETING

RIDGEVIEW - The winter sports A.D./student-athlete meeting will be Wednesday, November 13, 6 pm in Ridgeview's Main Gym.  Tryout and practice information will be announced soon.

This meeting, which is mandatory for student-athletes and optional for parents, is for anyone who did not participate in a 2019 fall sport. Student athletes must have a valid pre-participation physical (form is available in the Resources section) and must register on the web (please see Registration tab at the top-if a student-athlete played a fall sport they must be added to the winter sport list).

For additional information contact Eric Music at   Eric_Music@plsd.us

Go Tigers!

11/21/2019 6:26 PM

Mandatory Winter Drug Testing 2019

The mandatory winter athletic drug testing will be on November 14th at 2:30 pm in the gym lockerooms, please bring $10.00 or check made out to Pickerington Local Schools.

* If you have taken the test in the fall, you do not have to take it again.

Mandatory for all Winter athletes who did not play a fall activitiy.  

11/18/2019 5:05 PM

ATTENTION WRESTLERS!!!

Attention all students who are not competing in a winter sport. Anyone interested in Wrestling? Wrestling will start on Wednesday November 6th. There will be multiple weight classes to fill this upcoming season ranging from 80 pounds all the way up to heavyweight (245 lbs.).

Student athletes who are interested in wrestling report to study tables after school and then practice begin at 3:00 to approximately 5:00 on November 6th. 

 

Any Questions please email coaches

Coach Michael Pierre - boiler@insight.rr.com

Coach Roger Murphy - roger_murphy@plsd.us

 

11/19/2019 6:35 PM

GIRLS BASKETBALL OPEN GYM, STARTING OCTOBER 1 WILL BE , 6 - 8 PM . AT CENTRAL HS

GIRLS BASKETBALL OPEN GYMS STARTING OCTOBER 1 WILL BE AT CENTRAL FIELD HOUSE, OCTOBER 8, AND OCTOBER 15 .  AT RIDGEVIEW EXCEPT OCTOBER 1ST,  STARTING AT 6:00 PM TO 8:00 PM

 

10/23/2019 6:13 PM

GIRLS & BOYS BASKETBALL TRYOUT INFORMATION

LOCATION: Ridgeview Main Gyms
Friday, October 25 will be the first day for tryouts, must have a physcial on file, and registered on 8 to 18.
Basketball Contacts

Girls

Terry Kelley terryrefump@gmail.com 8th
Terry Miller 740 407-1610 7th

Boys

Randy Printup ncyfa@yahoo.com 8th

11/1/2019 8:59 PM

Staff

 

RIDGEVIEW JUNIOR HIGH TIGERS

 

Position

Name

Superintendent

Dr. Chris Briggs

Principal

Assistant Principals

Eric Koch

Beth Richardson & Rachael Hanagan

Athletic Director

Eric Music

Eric_Music@plsd.us

Athletics Secretary

Athletics Assistant Supervisor

Ohio Health Athletic Trainer

Jan Vensel - jan_vensel@plsd.us

Marquise Lovejoy - mlovejoy310@gmail.com

Kylie Powell - kylie.powell@ohiohealth.com

Coaching Staff

Sport

Head Coach

Baseball

Ed Hager (8th) - ed_pickeringtonbaseball@yahoo.com

David Groh (7th)

davidgroh007@gmail.com

Basketball - Boys

Randy Printup (8th) - ncyfa@yahoo.com

Nick Smith (7th) - yunglee86@gmail.com

Basketball - Girls

Terry Kelley (8th) - terryrefump@gmail.com

Terry Miller (7th)

Cheerleading

 Jessika Boyd (8th) jess.boyd165@gmail.com

Jasmine O'Connor(7th) - jasmineaoconnor@gmail.com

Cross Country - Boys

Jeff Turnbull - jeff_turnbull@plsd.us

Cross Country - Girls

Charles Campbell - charles_campbell@plsd.us

Football

Bill Hinterschied (8th)

whinterschied@sbcglobal.net

Matt Smith (7th) - matt_smith@plsd.us

Golf - Boys

Shane Eltzroth

Greg Moore - gregory_moore@plsd.us

Golf - Girls

Maria Perez  mariaperez-robertson@plsd.us

Lacrosse - Girls

Carly Noel

 carlyrosenoel@gmail.com

Lacrosse - Boys

Mike Hayes hayes3040@yahoo.com

Softball

Adrienne Ward(8th) adrianne@adrianneward.net

Julie Karangelovski   JulieKarang@gmail.com

Tess Thompson   thomp5on@yahoo.com

Tennis - Girls & Boys

Jaime Kettel (7th & 8th) - debusj@hotmail.com

Track and Field - Boys

Palmer Smith - palmer_smith@plsd.us

Roger Murphy - roger_murphy@plsd.us

Track and Field - Girls

Robb Hammond - robb_hammond@plsd.us

Jason Cordle - jcordle7@yahoo.com

Volleyball - Girls

Tabitha Furlong (8th) - tabitha_furlong@plsd.us

Jennifer Kirk (7th) - jennifer_kirk@plsd.us

Wrestling

Mike Pierre - boiler@insight.rr.com

614-935-4936

Roger Murphy - roger_murphy@plsd.us