Chieftains Update

Event Details

  • September 18th, 2018

  • 09:00 AM

  • Golf

  • Varsity

  • Girl

  • Game

  • Away

  • CBC Postseason Tourn

  • Lakeland GC

  • 07:15 AM

Spread the word:

Game Summary


1st Place



Lady Chiefs Golf Team Win Their Third Consecutive CBC Title!

The Lady Chiefs varsity girls golf team won the CBC Kenton Trail title at Lakeland Golf Course on Tuesday.

It's their third consecutive league title.

The Lady Chiefs shot a 368.

Samantha McLaughlin was 1st-team CBC and Player of the Year in the Kenton Trail division.

Amy Fulmer, Shelby Starkey, and Madison Taylor were named 2nd-team CBC.

Mackenzie Swartz and Megan Beaverson earned Special Mention.

Megan Beaverson was also the recipient of the sportsmanship award.