News and Announcements

Upper School Summer Athletic Important Dates & Information

Upper School Summer Athletic Activities

Boys’ and Girls’ Cross Country (Coach Tana Luckie – 513-519-3467/ (tanaluckie@yahoo.com)

  • Practice begins Thursday, August 1st from 3:30-5:00p (Meet at the pavilion, at the Upper Field)

 

Golf (Coach Nate Hirsch – 513-235-1914 (hirschnate@aol.com)

  • Varsity Tryouts begin Thursday, August 1st at 8:00am
  • All others practice begins Friday, August 2nd
  • Additional information available from Coach Hirsch

 

Girls’ Soccer (Coach Kristen Bowman – 513-315-1780 (kristen.bowman@7hills.org)

  • Team Camp at Seven Hills July 22nd from 9-11:30a
  • Practice begins Thursday, August 1st from 9-11:30a; beginning on 8/5, practice will be 3:30-5:30p
  • Alumnae game is Saturday, August 3rd
  • Sam Dillard Memorial Classic Saturday, August 10th

 

Boys’ Soccer (Coach Nick Francis – 513-728-2465/513-335-1941/ (nick.francis@7hills.org)

  • Practice begins Monday, July 22nd from 4:00-6:30p
  • Sam Dillard Memorial Classic Saturday, August 10th
  • Alumni game is Saturday, August 3rd

 

Girls’ Tennis (Coach Tim Drew – 728-2460/731-7103/ (tim.drew@7hills.org)

  • Practice begins Monday, July 22nd from 3:30-5:30p
  • Alumni event is Saturday, August 3rd
  • Match play begins the week of August 5th

 

Girls’ Volleyball (Coach Michell Cowherd – 702-2923/ (michell.cowherd@gmail.com)

  • Mini-Camps July 17-19, July 22-26 & July 29-31 from 5:00-7:00p
  • Practice begins August 1st 5:00-7:00p, beginning on 8/19, practice will be 3:30-5:30p
  • Alumnae game is Saturday, August 3rd

 

Boys’ Basketball (Coach Willie Hill – 791-8875/ (whill333@aol.com)

  • Contact Coach Hill for information

 

Girls’ Basketball (Tyler McIlwraith –  407-1769/ (tyler.mcilwraith@7hills.org

  • Contact Tyler McIlwraith for information

 

If you have questions, please contact either the coach listed or Amy Ilg (amy.ilg@7hills.org), 513-728-2440

To participate in athletics, the OHSAA form must be competed and returned by July 10 to the Seven Hills Athletic Department.  **Athletes will not be able to participate with teams until physicals are turned it.**  This applies to all 7th - 12th grade students.

  1. The OHSAA form needs to be fully completed - including student and parent signatures - to enable participation.  Please make an early summer appointment now with your child’s physician or other health organization for the required physical exam.
  2. All parents need to log in to Final Forms to review and make edits for the 2019-2020 school year. Incoming 9th graders, or students who haven’t registered, need to sign up with Final Forms initially to be entered into the system https://sevenhills-oh.finalforms.com/
  3. The OHSAA physical form and all other pre-participation forms can be accessed at https://sevenhills-oh.finalforms.com/
  4. Incoming 9th graders, or students who haven’t registered, need to sign up with Final Forms initially to be entered into the system https://sevenhills-oh.finalforms.com/
  5. If you have any questions, please contact Amy Ilg, amy.ilg@7hills.org

Some options to get a physical:

  • choose your own physician - make an appointment now
  • Beacon Orthopaedics and other health organizations offer pre-participation physicals

04/18/2019