News and Announcements

F.A.Q.

What forms are necessary to participate in school-sponsored athletics at Lakeview?

            All forms necessary are to be filled out online at http://oh.8to18.com/LakeviewJH

What is the participation fee and when is it paid?

  1. The fee is $155.00 for each sport
  2. The fee can be paid, after the season begins, online at through the Infinite Campus student portal. Please make checks payable to “PLSD”
  3. Students may apply for a reduction of the participation fee through the District Office
    1. Available at http://www.pickerington.k12.oh.us/linksForms.aspx under “Athletic Forms”

 

What are the meeting requirements for students who wish to participate in athletics?

  1. Students must attend an informational meeting once per school year with the Athletic Director.  These meetings are held seasonally and are announced through school wide announcements.
  2. Students who are not able to attend the meeting should watch a video of the meeting with their coach prior to the start of any competitions with their sport.

 

What are the meeting requirements for parents who have students who wish to participate in athletics?

  1. In addition to all forms (with the exception of the pre-participation physical exam) the parent meeting is also available to be viewed online at http://oh.8to18.com/LakeviewJH

 

  1. Each sport season, parents will be asked to attend a kick-off meeting with the coach from their sport.
    1. Information about the meeting’s time and place will come from the Head Coach

Student-Athlete Important Dates 2017 – 2018        

Fall Sports                            

Date                                           Time                         Location                Meeting                                                                                                         

Tuesday, May 23rd            6:00 PM                 Lakeview Gym   Pre-season Fall Athlete Meeting

Fee Schedule:             First Payment – August 11th  Final Payment – September 15th

 

Winter Sports             

Date                                           Time                         Location                Meeting                                                                                                         

Weds, October 18th         6:00 PM                 Lakeview Gym   Pre-Season Winter Athlete Meeting

Fee Schedule:             First Payment – November 17th        Final Payment – January 12th           

Spring Sports      

Date                                           Time                         Location                Meeting                                                                                                         

Weds, February 7th          6:00 PM                 Lakeview Gym   Pre-Season Spring Athlete Meeting

Fee Schedule:             First Payment –March 16th                Final Payment – April 11th    

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fall Junior High School Coaches & Contact Information:                                                                       

Cheerleading                       Marlee Ridpath (7th)          marleeridpath7@gmail.com

                                          Heather Miller (8th)            heather_miller@plsd.us

Cross Country (Boys)          Dave Spring                       david_spring@plsd.us

Cross Country (Girls)           Morgen Smith                     morgen_17@att.net

Football (Boys)                     Daniel Hillerich (8th)          

                                           Mark Galvin (7th)                mark_galvin@plsd.us

Golf (Girls)                            Marci Truex                       marci_truex@plsd.us

Golf (Boys)                            Daniel Gibson                   daniel_gibson@plsd.us

Tennis (Girls)                        Jason Moisey                     jsmoisey777@gmail.com 

Volleyball (Girls)                  Anita Giardina (8th)                anita_giardina@plsd.us

                                           Mary Rawlins (7th)                mary_rawlins@plsd.us

OHSAA Official Fall practice start dates:

July 31st: Football               

August 1st: All Other Fall Sports

Winter Junior High School Coaches & Contact Information:

Basketball (Boys)                Shawn Fountain (7th)          sfountain1022@gmail.com

                                          Shawn Fountain (8th)          sfountain1022@gmail.com

Basketball (Girls)                 Ned Basinger (7th)              ned_basinger@plad.us

                                      Kiki Koehl                              kiki.koehl@gmail.com

Cheerleading                       Marlee Ridpath (7th)          marleeridpath7@gmail.com

                                                Heather Miller (8th)            heather_miller@plsd.us

Wrestling (Boys)                  Dan Salinas                           dan_salinas@plsd.us

 

OHSAA Official Winter Sport practice start dates:

October 30th           Girls Basketball

October 30th                        Boys Basketball

November 9th          Wrestling

Spring Junior High School Coaches & Contact Information:

Baseball (Boys)                    Dick Noble (7th)                   dick.noble08@gmail.com

Jay Bartos (8th)                    jay_bartos@plsd.us

Softball (Girls)                      Dave Eigel (8th)                    deigel@sbcglobal.net

                                                Ron Robertson (7th)            tofatcat@aol.com

Tennis (Boys)                        Jason Moisey                        jsmoisey777@gmail.com            

Track (Girls)                          Barb Westwall                     btwestall@hotmail.com

Track (Boys)                         Bert Chappelear                 bert_chappelear@plsd.us

 

OHSAA Official Spring Sport practice start dates:

February 19th              Baseball, Softball, Lacrosse

March 5th                     Track and Boys Tennis        

06/01/2017

Photo Gallery