News and Announcements

F.A.Q.

 

 

Jeff Good, Athletic Director

 

Twitter: @PNAthletics

Pickerington Lakeview Athletic Department

http://oh.8to18.com/LakeviewJH Phone: (614) 830-2732 Fax: (614) 833-3661

12445 Ault Road, Pickerington, Ohio 43147

 

 

2016-2017 Athletic Participation Information & FAQ

 

What forms are necessary to participate in school-sponsored athletics at Lakeview?

            All forms necessary are to be filled out online at http://oh.8to18.com/LakeviewJH

What is the participation fee and when is it paid?

  1. The fee is $155.00 for each sport
  2. The fee can be paid, after the season begins, online at through the Infinite Campus student portal. Please make checks payable to “PLSD”
  3. Students may apply for a reduction of the participation fee through the District Office
    1. Available at http://www.pickerington.k12.oh.us/linksForms.aspx under “Athletic Forms”

 

What are the meeting requirements for students who wish to participate in athletics?

  1. Students must attend an informational meeting once per school year with the Athletic Director.  These meetings are held seasonally and are announced through school wide announcements.
  2. Students who are not able to attend the meeting should watch a video of the meeting with their coach prior to the start of any competitions with their sport.

 

What are the meeting requirements for parents who have students who wish to participate in athletics?

  1. In addition to all forms (with the exception of the pre-participation physical exam) the parent meeting is also available to be viewed online at http://oh.8to18.com/LakeviewJH

 

  1. Each sport season, parents will be asked to attend a kick-off meeting with the coach from their sport.
    1. Information about the meeting’s time and place will come from the Head Coach

Student-Athlete Important Dates 2016 – 2017        

Fall Sports                            

Date                                           Time                         Location                Meeting                                                                                                         

Tuesday, May 24th            6:00 PM                 Lakeview Gym   Pre-season Fall Athlete Meeting

Fee Schedule:             First Payment – August 12th  Final Payment – September 16th

 

Winter Sports             

Date                                           Time                         Location                Meeting                                                                                                         

Weds, October 19st          6:00 PM                 Lakeview Gym   Pre-Season Winter Athlete Meeting

Fee Schedule:             First Payment – November 18th        Final Payment – January 13th           

Spring Sports      

Date                                           Time                         Location                Meeting                                                                                                         

Weds, February 8th          6:00 PM                 Lakeview Gym   Pre-Season Spring Athlete Meeting

Fee Schedule:             First Payment –March 17th                Final Payment – April 12th    

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fall Junior High School Coaches & Contact Information:                                                                       

Cheerleading                       Hayley Berning (7th)           ljhscheer01@gmail.com

                                          Megan Brady (8th)              ljhscheer01@gmail.com

Cross Country (Boys)          Dave Spring                          david_spring@plsd.us

Cross Country (Girls)           Kim Brown                            kbrown2524@gmail.com

Football (Boys)                     Chris Myers  (8th)               cmyers1219@gmail.com

                                           Lyle Sawyer  (7th)                lyle.sawyer@morganstanley.com

Golf (Girls)                            Marci Truex                         marci_truex@plsd.us

Golf (Boys)                            Dan Fultz                              daniel.fultz1@gmail.com

Tennis (Girls)                        Kelsie Weinstein                  kelsieweinstein@gmail.com           

Volleyball (Girls)                  Anita Giardina (8th)                        anita_giardina@plsd.us

                                           Mary Rawlins (7th)              mary_rawlins@plsd.us

OHSAA Official Fall practice start dates:

August 1st    All Fall Sports

Winter Junior High School Coaches & Contact Information:

Basketball (Boys)                Shawn Fountain (7th)          sfountain1022@gmail.com

                                          Denny Whippel (8th)           denny_whippel@plsd.us

Basketball (Girls)                 Ned Basinger (7th)              ned_basinger@plad.us

                                          Kiki Koehl                              kiki.koehl@gmail.com

Cheerleading                       Hayley Berning (7th)           ljhscheer01@gmail.com

                                          Megan Brady (8th)              ljhscheer01@gmail.com

Wrestling (Boys)                  Dan Salinas                           dan_salinas@plsd.us

 

OHSAA Official Winter Sport practice start dates:

October 28rd           Girls Basketball

October 28th           Boys Basketball

November 11th        Wrestling

Spring Junior High School Coaches & Contact Information:

Baseball (Boys)                     Dick Noble (7th)                   dick.noble08@gmail.com

        Jay Bartos (8th)                    jay_bartos@plsd.us

Softball (Girls)                       Dave Eigel (8th)                    deigel@sbcglobal.net

                                            Ron Robertson (7th)            tofatcat@aol.com

Tennis (Boys)                        Kelsie Weinstein                  kelsieweinstein@gmail.com                   

Track (Girls)                          Barb Westwall                     btwestall@hotmail.com

Track (Boys)                         Bert Chappelear                 bert_chappelear@plsd.us

 

OHSAA Official Spring Sport practice start dates:

February 20nd               Baseball and Softball 

March 6th                     Track and Boys Tennis        

 

01/01/2017

Photo Gallery